Day 63 (I think).

Christmas is coming and the geese are getting fat.  Fat.  Wrong.  Christmas has gone and the goose is still fat — take that as you will.

I am delighted to announce that the silly asparagus is back.  I am a bit late, but Happy 2012 to you all.  Some of you have missed this blog and have begged for its return.  This has made my spear-shaped head expand to gigantic proportions. I am only joking, but I am very flattered by the positive response.  Facebook ‘friends’ are probably about to ‘un-friend’ me, not wanting to be inundated with blog links.  Never mind.

I’m not going to bore you any further today, I just want to let you know that I am still a vegetarian and I am still loving it.  I survived Christmas without pigs in blankets or stuffed birds.  Although, I definitely ate my fair share of Quality Streets *shudders*.

Over the next few blog posts, I will fill you in on the last month. I’ve been so glutinous that I could probably write a restaurant guide on vegetarian-dining.

I will speak to you soon my little darlings.

With love,

The asparagus and the very grateful turkey.

One thought on “Day 63 (I think).

A penny for your thoughts?

