Day 68: Percy

I hope you are having a great weekend.

When I became a vegetarian, I resigned myself to the fact that I would never eat a Percy Pig again.  Whilst I am happy not eating the collagen from animal skin and bones (gelatine), I have missed Percy and his sugary pinkness.

Now, I had heard rumours about Percy Pigs suitable for vegetarians.  But I had never seen them in any Marks & Spencer… until TODAY.  I squealed like a pig myself when I saw them.

These veggie sweets are even yummier than their brothers.  Next time you buy some, opt for these ones.  How cute are their green ears!  Remember that only Percies with green ears are suitable for vegetarians.

(Children, don’t play with your food — I got nail polish on these little fellas and they have to live in the bin instead of my tummy). Please ignore my duck-face impression.

Oh, and Marks and Spencer, as I have mentioned you two days in a row, please feel free to send this poor student food packages and / or clothes.

Thanks.

With Love,

The Silly Asparagus.

A penny for your thoughts?

