#ELLEintern2012

Hello lovelies.

Firstly, sorry to those of you who follow my blog for veggie-related business. For at least the next week or so, my blog is likely to be dedicated to the ELLE intern competition.

My original post can be found here, please take a look:

https://sillyasparagus.wordpress.com/2012/06/06/elle-internship-2012/

I do my best to avoid clichés, but to intern for a magazine as prestigious as ELLE would be an opportunity of a lifetime. Who knows what it could lead to in the future. When friends came for tea when I was younger, I would often sit them at the table with my felt-tip pens and make them contribute to my ‘magazines’ — pages and pages of white A4 paper, folded in half, full of my own garish designs. I soon realised from my badly drawn models that I was not going to be the next Karl Lagerfeld. Fortunately, I appeared to have better capabilities with words. I am one of those extremely annoying people who like to correct poor spellings made by others. If there is a typo in a newspaper, I enjoy hunting it down and pointing it out. That alone should make me Editor material!

I guess that’s enough of my life story for one day. I hope you like my application — I feel I have made perfect choices (read my application to find out what I mean: http://www.elleuk.com/internship-2012/celebrity-editor/(offset)/20). Please vote, it takes less than a minute and you don’t need to provide an email address or anything.

I am extremely grateful for the support so far, but please keep going!

Thank-You.

With love and kindest regards,

The Silly Asparagus.

A penny for your thoughts?

